Dear Democrats And Friends, How Do We Play The Lousy Hand We’ve Been Dealt?


That is a great question … I still don’t know the answer. I think I don’t want to play!!

Gronda Morin

Image result for recent photos of hillary clintonDear Readers, The sad truth is that the democratic presidential nominee, Hillary Clinton and her party in their hubris, lost the election to a flawed candidate because they chose not to listen to voices outside their bubble sounding the alarms about a very real pending loss. Had she decided to listen and to act accordingly, this election would have been in the bag for her despite all the unfair obstacles that she had to overcome.

But alas, now that we Americans have been dealt this lousy hand of a Donald Trump U.S, presidency, how can we best play it?

There are two good cards that we are holding; (1.) the fact that Hillary Clinton won the popular vote and (2.) that Donald Trump promised his followers that he would always act in a way consistent with their best interests. Both these cards are crucial to any campaign designed to mitigate any harm that the president elect can do.

View original post 448 more words

This entry was posted in Equality by Dr. Rex. Bookmark the permalink.

About Dr. Rex

I'm originally from Puerto Rico. I was born in Santurce and raised in Rio Piedras. Have lived in Florida since 1999. I have a doctorate degree in Medicine; completed in 1976. My Internal Medicine specialty was completed in 1979. Worked for Puerto Rico's health system until 1985. At this time, I'm happily retired after working for the federal government for almost 28yrs. I want to offer any knowledge that I have to anyone "out there" who is interested. My views are liberal in almost every sense. My knowledge is "eclectic" - a bit of everything. Music and reading are my passion. Blogging has also become a very interesting endeavor. Metaphysical topics attract me. I'm interested in news reporting human issues like injustice, discrimination and abuse - the "wrongly" affected. My intention is to bring this knowledge to an understandable level and to help anyone in need. I'm open to questions and will answer them to the best of my ability. Currently working on an enterprise whose main mission will be to bring peoples of all walks of life together. To be one .... since we ALL are ONE!! The future looks bright and promising!!!

Leave a Reply

