10 things you need to know today: November 23, 2016


Today’s headlines .. here!!

The Fifth Column

SAUL LOEB/AFP/Getty Images

THE WEEK

1. Trump softens stance on Clinton and climate change
President-elect Donald Trump backed away from several of his most controversial campaign vows in a Tuesday meeting with New YorkTimes editors and reporters. Trump said he would not push for fresh investigations against Hillary Clinton over her emails or her family’s charitable foundation. He also promised to keep an “open mind” about whether to withdraw from the Paris climate accord, saying there was “some connectivity” between human activity and rising global temperatures, even though he once dismissed climate change as a hoax advanced by China. Trump also said he wanted to get along better with the Times, which he has blasted for negative coverage during the campaign.

Source: The New York Times

2. Stocks push deeper into record territory, with Dow hitting 19,000
U.S. stocks extended their post-election rally on Tuesday, with…

View original post 1,056 more words

This entry was posted in Equality by Dr. Rex. Bookmark the permalink.

About Dr. Rex

I'm originally from Puerto Rico. I was born in Santurce and raised in Rio Piedras. Have lived in Florida since 1999. I have a doctorate degree in Medicine; completed in 1976. My Internal Medicine specialty was completed in 1979. Worked for Puerto Rico's health system until 1985. At this time, I'm happily retired after working for the federal government for almost 28yrs. I want to offer any knowledge that I have to anyone "out there" who is interested. My views are liberal in almost every sense. My knowledge is "eclectic" - a bit of everything. Music and reading are my passion. Blogging has also become a very interesting endeavor. Metaphysical topics attract me. I'm interested in news reporting human issues like injustice, discrimination and abuse - the "wrongly" affected. My intention is to bring this knowledge to an understandable level and to help anyone in need. I'm open to questions and will answer them to the best of my ability. Currently working on an enterprise whose main mission will be to bring peoples of all walks of life together. To be one .... since we ALL are ONE!! The future looks bright and promising!!!

3 thoughts on “10 things you need to know today: November 23, 2016

  1. I’ve nominated you for the Treasure Trove Award.

    You don’t have to do a thing.

    Nothing.

    If you want to you can copy the award from
    my page and use it as an opportunity to
    to thank some of bloggers who follow your
    blog –or not.

    Danica at Living a Beautiful Life made the
    Award.

    It’s my way of saying Thank you for your
    support of Art by Rob Goldstein.

    To find out more click here. http://wp.me/p47Ymh-5rA

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

