President’s New Immigration Orders Issued February 21, 2017


A sad day in America … where’s the empathy, compassion, goodness, heart that made this country great? What happened to the great melting pot? I didn’t think I’d ever see this …

Gronda Morin

Image result for recent trump photosThe President Donald Trump’s newest immigration orders have been issued and it is not good news. The following is a short synopsis by USA Today. There is a link below to the article so that readers can study the order.

Alan Gomez of USA penned his article, “Today Homeland Security Unveils Sweeping Plan To Deport Undocumented Immigrants.”

“The Department of Homeland Security issued a sweeping set of orders Tuesday that implement President Trump’s plan to increase immigration enforcement, placing the vast majority of the nation’s 11 million undocumented immigrants at risk of deportation.”Image result for photos of ice agents

“The memos instruct all agents, including Customs and Border Protection (CBP) and Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) to identify, capture and quickly deport every undocumented immigrant they encounter.”

“The memos require undocumented immigrants caught entering the country to be placed in detention until their cases are resolved, increase the ability of local police to help in immigration enforcement, call for the hiring of 10,000…

View original post 704 more words

This entry was posted in Equality by Dr. Rex. Bookmark the permalink.

About Dr. Rex

I'm originally from Puerto Rico. I was born in Santurce and raised in Rio Piedras. Have lived in Florida since 1999. I have a doctorate degree in Medicine; completed in 1976. My Internal Medicine specialty was completed in 1979. Worked for Puerto Rico's health system until 1985. At this time, I'm happily retired after working for the federal government for almost 28yrs. I want to offer any knowledge that I have to anyone "out there" who is interested. My views are liberal in almost every sense. My knowledge is "eclectic" - a bit of everything. Music and reading are my passion. Blogging has also become a very interesting endeavor. Metaphysical topics attract me. I'm interested in news reporting human issues like injustice, discrimination and abuse - the "wrongly" affected. My intention is to bring this knowledge to an understandable level and to help anyone in need. I'm open to questions and will answer them to the best of my ability. Currently working on an enterprise whose main mission will be to bring peoples of all walks of life together. To be one .... since we ALL are ONE!! The future looks bright and promising!!!

3 thoughts on “President’s New Immigration Orders Issued February 21, 2017

  1. Horty, I must check if this is on the news as formally a new exec order or a news leak of what’s about to happen. Just checked MSN News online…..Only big one was climate & water regs going down the tube…..THAT’S ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG! Phil

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

