Who Are We?


… both stories bring sadness to my heart! The first one because it continues to show the behavioral pattern of some police departments/officers.
The second one hits right home … I met my spouse in 1969, my first love. Life separated us until 1996 when we reunited; have been together since. We married in 2015 … I wonder about the end of our lives!!

Filosofa's Word

Tonight, two separate stories popped onto my radar, and I asked myself if I really ought to write about them.  They are both about extreme bigotry, examples of the illogical and purposeless hatred spreading across our nation today … more so in the south, but in the rest of the country as well.  And I wonder if my readers tire of these stories. But after I re-read the stories, I decided that yes, I need to write about these stories, for to remain silent would be to add my own guilt to that of others.  I have committed to using my voice to speak out against social injustice, and these both fit into that category.  So …


jordan-1 Jordan Edwards, 15

This first one is a story that has become all too familiar in the past few years:  white police officer shoots and kills young black man.  Only this time, it…

View original post 990 more words

Thoughts for today, #486 …. “My sentiments exactly …. Please, just go away …. Pin-Up Girl …. “!!


Ivank

~~May 6, 2017~~ 

JUST GO AWAY

I am a woman; a happy, retired physician who had a fulfilling career in a field usually dominated by men.

I am a woman who worked.

There’s nothing in you that represents me or any other woman like me.

In my humble opinion, you are one of the many empty, fake and irrelevant Trumps who have weaseled your way into the most sacred corner of this nation.

You and your ilk have no right to inhabit the White House, the peoples’ house.

Your views, your feelings, your thoughts and your opinions which may have been expressed in your book, have no meaning or  bearings in the lives of women who work.

‘Women Who Work: Rewriting the Rules for Success.’

Please, just go away!

HortyRex©

BLine

~~GRAPHIC SOURCE~~ 

Facebook Timeline

DISCLAIMER

I do not own this image.

No intention of taking credit.

If anyone knows the owner of any, please advise and it will be corrected immediately.

HortyRex©

BLine

#ThoughtsForToday #486 #AwesomeGraphics #AwesomeGraphic #AwesomeMeme #IvankaTrump #MySentimentsExactly #Please #JustGoAway #PinUpGirl #WomenWhoWork #RewritingRulesForSuccess #ShutUp #DontLikeYou #DontCare #WhatYouThink #WhatYouHaveToSay

#WeAllAreOne #ItIsWhatItIs #DrRex #HortyRex #hrexachwordpress

BLine

We ALL are ONE!! 

ItIsTru2

IOTD …. “Image of the Day, #659 …. This says it all …. Dreaming About Kicking Poor Off …. “!! 


~~May 6, 2017~~ 

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE

A FACE ONLY HIS MOTHER COULD LOVE

Don’t quote me but I read somewhere, in passing, that he’d dreamed about dismantling Medicaid when he was in college.

Guess he’s on his way to do so … or so he thinks!

Found it!!

I’ve Been Dreaming About Kicking Poor Off Medicaid Since I Was a Drunk Frat Boy

the health care entitlements are the big, big, big drivers of our debt. There are three. Obamacare, Medicaid, and Medicare. Two out of three are going through Congress right now. So, Medicaid—sending it back to the states, capping its growth rate. We’ve been dreaming of this since you and I were drinking out of a keg.

A video is included in the link provided below

http://www.slate.com/blogs/the_slatest/2017/03/17/paul_ryan_s_college_dream_was_to_kick_poor_people_off_medicaid.html

HortyRex©

BLine

“Sometimes human places, create inhuman monsters.”

~Stephen King, The Shining~

http://www.goodreads.com

BLine

~~GRAPHIC SOURCE~~ 

Facebook Timeline

DISCLAIMER

I do not own this image.

No intention of taking credit.

If anyone knows the owner of any, please advise and it will be corrected immediately.

HortyRex©

BLine

#IOTD #ImageOfTheDay #659 #DearBloggerFriend #HerOwnWords #Concept #Serious #AwesomeMeme #SaysItAll #DreamingAboutKickingPoorOff #SpecialKindOfMonster #LookPeopleInTheEye #PAulRyan #SpeakerofHouse #BeenDreaming #KickingPoorOffMedicaid #SinceIWasDrunkFratBoy #FaceOnlyHisMotherCouldLove #Quote #DavidYankovich #HumanPlaces #CreateInhumanMonsters #StephenKing #TheShining #Goodreads

#WeAllAreOne #ItIsWhatItIs #DrRex #HortyRex #hrexach

BLine

We ALL are ONE!! 

ItIsTru2

Thoughts on Hypocrisy …


Excellent piece … a ‘must read’ …. sharing!!

Filosofa's Word

The right to life is a moral principle based on the belief that a human being has the right to live and, in particular, should not be killed by another human being. The concept of a right to life arises in debates on issues of capital punishment, war, abortion, euthanasia, justifiable homicide and, by extension, public health care.

It seems to me that those who vociferously claim to be “pro-life” would cherry-pick the instances in which they support another’s right to life.  For example, pro-lifers are against abortion … in all cases.  Yet, once a child is born to a mother who does not have the wherewithal to provide for that child, then the same pro-lifers who forbade the mother from having an abortion, turn their backs.  They are unwilling to have their tax dollars used to support the child, to provide medical care for the child, or a free…

View original post 793 more words