Behind Closed Doors …


Jefferson Beauregard Sessions is totally homophobic! This is an attack waiting to happen … LGBTQ Community beware!! Alliance Defending Freedom … not good!
🏳️‍🌈

Filosofa's Word

It is not unusual for the Attorney General to speak at events and to various groups around the country.  Not unusual at all.  However, when the Attorney General speaks to a designated hate group that “specializes in supporting the recriminalization of homosexuality abroad, ending same-sex marriage, and generally making life as difficult as possible for LGBT communities in the U.S. and internationally” 1, then it is highly unusual. And when the event is closed to the press, no venue information is published, and the Department of Justice refuses to explain why Attorney General Jeffrey Beauregard Sessions is speaking to this group, Alliance Defending Freedom, then there is a problem.

Alliance Defending Freedom is the very group defending the case of Masterpiece Cakeshop, Ltd. v. Colorado Civil Rights Commission, whereby a Colorado baker, citing religious objections to homosexuality, refused to bake a wedding cake for a gay couple.  Last…

View original post 824 more words

This entry was posted in Equality by Dr. Rex. Bookmark the permalink.

About Dr. Rex

I'm originally from Puerto Rico. I was born in Santurce and raised in Rio Piedras. Have lived in Florida since 1999. I have a doctorate degree in Medicine; completed in 1976. My Internal Medicine specialty was completed in 1979. Worked for Puerto Rico's health system until 1985. At this time, I'm happily retired after working for the federal government for almost 28yrs. I want to offer any knowledge that I have to anyone "out there" who is interested. My views are liberal in almost every sense. My knowledge is "eclectic" - a bit of everything. Music and reading are my passion. Blogging has also become a very interesting endeavor. Metaphysical topics attract me. I'm interested in news reporting human issues like injustice, discrimination and abuse - the "wrongly" affected. My intention is to bring this knowledge to an understandable level and to help anyone in need. I'm open to questions and will answer them to the best of my ability. Currently working on an enterprise whose main mission will be to bring peoples of all walks of life together. To be one .... since we ALL are ONE!! The future looks bright and promising!!!

10 thoughts on “Behind Closed Doors …

  1. Jeff Sessions is from my state of Alabama and because he is mentally ill, suffering from an acute Napoleon complex among many other things, he will eventually be caught with his Russian panties down. Is a compulsive and pathological liar in a sick effort to control what people think. As a senator he was able to get away with this in the same way that Mitch McConnell and Paul Ryan get away with their bullying. I believe he will be flushed ride along with the rest of the Trump crime family. He is a hate-filled tiny little man. I must keep reminding myself that Alabama has had some great Democratic congressmen like Howell Heflin and Bud Cramer.
    Jeff Sessions is a product of the Mobile, Alabama Republican political machine where he is described as “meaner than cat p*ss. When he was in state government my granny and her generation referred to him as “The Runt from Montgomery. “

    Liked by 1 person

      • Exactly right. This whole Republican Party is a load of cowards running around like Chicken Little; “The the sky is falling! The sky is falling!” Not only are they ignorant cowards the sweeping generalizations that govern their lives is horrifying.
        Wouldn’t it be interesting if everyone who receives a benefit from a needs-based program refused to show their financial documents until Donald Trump shows his? After all he does live in DELUXE public housing and receives more than ample nutrition and travel support at the taxpayers expense. That would be democracy in action. 👊

        Liked by 1 person

      • You got it!! They are getting their sneaky way now , right in the open. Before there was a semblance of propriety and shame!! Not now … welcome to the Drumpf era!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • I think we could use a little reverse shock Doctrine… as Naomi Klein has so brilliantly outlined. We could start our reverse shock Doctrine by petitioning the United Nations for Food and Health Care relief as well as UNICEF to save our children. We also need them to monitor our elections. If Trump and his cabinet along with Mitch McConnell, Paul Ryan and the rest of Republicans in Congress want to relegate us to Third World status they should shoulder the responsibility as well as the humiliation. Let’s make it official that Republicans have taken the world’s richest country, robbed it’s inhabitants and left them for dead. Trump’s new slogan could be “I made America grovel!” 👊

        Liked by 1 person

      • Wow! You hit it in target. I’m familiar w Naomi Kline & the Shock Doctrine. Amazing book … she has a new book out. I think .. ‘No is not enough … getting it for my reading list.
        Repug-blicans is my new word.
        I agree with every word you’ve said. 🙏🏽

        Liked by 1 person

      • I don’t know how these Republicans do it but each day I wake up and turn on the news… and find they are even MORE morally bankrupt than they were yesterday…
        I have a friend, who wisely says, “The middle of the country (Red States) are primarily populated by the descendants of Wagon Train dropouts.” I think he’s onto something… it helps explain the paranoid, anti-social and sociopathic behavior in Red States… 😨

        Liked by 2 people

      • That’s a great analogy … I can’t imagine where they get their ideas to be even worse!! Arrgghh … they have no soul, they have no shame! Only ego and $$ hungry greed!

        Liked by 1 person

      • I think I found the links to Naomi Klein’s stuff in one of your posts. I’m eager to read her new book as well. She is brilliant.
        I’m trying hard to focus less on all the Republican negativity and destruction and focus more on the Magnificent people who are working to make the world a better place. 👊

        Liked by 1 person

      • I think this is the best way to be informed, agree with you. Yet, I also believe that we need to know what they – Repugs – are up to!
        Thanks for stopping by! Hugs …. __/l\__

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

