At the end of the day …. ROAR!!!


Image

It’s been a hectic day. The stress started late last night, hardly slept and woke up to confront the issue. It took a lot of thinking, conversations, documentation and trust. Trust in the words of others, trust in their desire to help and trust that I would be able to conquer what I was facing.

A wonderful feeling comes over you when you realize there are friends who are willing to help out of the goodness of their hearts.

You reach out and they are there. The strength that you think you lack comes to you by simply knowing that you are not alone. There’s no holding me back. There’s no limit to what I can do.

Those that are showing their true feelings will be defeated because there is goodness in this world. Good attracts good. Good follows good.

Now, hear me ROAR!!!

Image

“Roar”

I used to bite my tongue and hold my breath
Scared to rock the boat and make a mess
So I sat quietly, agreed politely
I guess that I forgot I had a choice
I let you push me past the breaking point
I stood for nothing, so I fell for everything
Image

You held me down, but I got up (HEY!)

Already brushing off the dust
You hear my voice, you hear that sound
Like thunder gonna shake the ground
You held me down, but I got up (HEY!)
Get ready ’cause I’ve had enough
I see it all, I see it now

Image
[Chorus]
I got the eye of the tiger, a fighter, dancing through the fire
‘Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar
Louder, louder than a lion
‘Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’re gonna hear me roar
Image

Now I’m floating like a butterfly
Stinging like a bee I earned my stripes
I went from zero, to my own hero

Image
You held me down, but I got up (HEY!)
Already brushing off the dust
You hear my voice, you hear that sound
Like thunder gonna shake the ground
You held me down, but I got up (HEY!)
Get ready ’cause I’ve had enough
I see it all, I see it now
Image
[Chorus]
I got the eye of the tiger, a fighter, dancing through the fire
‘Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar
Louder, louder than a lion
‘Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’re gonna hear me roar
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’ll hear me roar
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’re gonna hear me roar …
Image
Ro-oar, ro-oar, ro-oar, ro-oar, ro-oarI got the eye of the tiger, a fighter, dancing through the fire
‘Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar
Louder, louder than a lion
‘Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’re gonna hear me roar
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’ll hear me roar
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’re gonna hear me roar …
Image
Border1

Katy Perry – Roar (Official)

 

Border1

HearM

We ALL are ONE!!

Eyes

 We ALL need to ROAR!! 

You are not taking anything from me. I stand my ground. I stand up to bullies, cowards who hide behind a screen. 

Border1

This entry was posted in Equality and tagged by Dr. Rex. Bookmark the permalink.

About Dr. Rex

I'm originally from Puerto Rico. I was born in Santurce and raised in Rio Piedras. Have lived in Florida since 1999. I have a doctorate degree in Medicine; completed in 1976. My Internal Medicine specialty was completed in 1979. Worked for Puerto Rico's health system until 1985. At this time, I'm happily retired after working for the federal government for almost 28yrs. I want to offer any knowledge that I have to anyone "out there" who is interested. My views are liberal in almost every sense. My knowledge is "eclectic" - a bit of everything. Music and reading are my passion. Blogging has also become a very interesting endeavor. Metaphysical topics attract me. I'm interested in news reporting human issues like injustice, discrimination and abuse - the "wrongly" affected. My intention is to bring this knowledge to an understandable level and to help anyone in need. I'm open to questions and will answer them to the best of my ability. Currently working on an enterprise whose main mission will be to bring peoples of all walks of life together. To be one .... since we ALL are ONE!! The future looks bright and promising!!!

19 thoughts on “At the end of the day …. ROAR!!!

      • They are on a roll — 6 tonight thus far. Their desire to provoke is very strong.

        I am so happy that love keeps our souls in peace.

        Did I just see snow on your blog? LOL!! I could send you some real snow, you know. 🙂

        Like

      • GM! Wasn’t going to use snow bc it doesn’t snow here but couldn’t help it.
        Found it yesterday bc of you .. Lol!
        6 more? Where?
        Just waking up …. I didn’t see anymore up to last night. Just waking up.
        New people or where they started 2 days ago?

        Like

      • Six to my blog, through two different proxy IP addresses. Same person as always. Same accusations. Same derogatory, racial hate-speech. I’m so sorry you have come under attack but as the saying goes, it shows that you’re doing things right. There is resistance to truth spoken in love because love overcomes all things.

        Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.