Leigh Shannon’s opinion …. very well stated!


Image

~~FROM HIS POINT OF VIEW .. TAKEN FROM HIS FACEBOOK PAGE~~

“Let me be sure and clear.

I am Christian, gay one and a forgiving one.

I know lots of people LOVE “Duck Dynasty” and I think it is very entertaining.
I know lots of my friends are not gay on here and have a country root and so on.

Many believe the Bible.

Do I believe the bible as written, NO!
(One example is the Bible talks about making foreign people slaves??)

I know I came from a Dad and some family who shunned me and almost ruined my life. It sure made me heartbroken for many years.

I understood the times (70s, 80s, and so on) and the origin.

But I know it is a different time now.

Time

Young people, who are gay, shouldn’t have to hear about “hate” from a person making millions of dollars who is on a friggin reality show. I do forgive a person who is an idiot.

Gay people die every day due to statements and actions from men like this one.

Guide

Black people are still treated like lower class citizens, period … by some.

Race

This man has a right to say what he said. But should a network like A&E (Arts and Entertainment) endorse a person like this today? My answer is … NO.

I think leave the rest of Duck Dynasty alone and let them have their show. I think he should have been asked to leave the show (they will bring him back after it cools anyway). Let people decide to follow them or not.

But things I do not want to hear out of non-gay people is the word tolerance and I am ok with you being gay.

THIS should not be an issue anymore …. Period!”

Image

Source: https://www.facebook.com/leigh.shannon.7

A&E knew all about “Duck Dynasty” star Phil Robertson feelings toward gays when it hired him — because the guy openly preached that gays were going to hell years before the series started.

There are videos available on youtube — a 2010 sermon at Berean Bible Church in Pennsylvania … it’s pretty much your typical bible-thumping drill.  Phil calls gay people shameful, perverse, heartless, faithless, senseless God haters … destined for the burning pits of hell.

So with that backdrop … A&E hired Robertson … then allowed him to do an interview with GQ where it had to know the reporter would ask questions about his feelings toward gays … and then when he answered honestly A&E punished Robertson.

Robertson may be misguided but A&E is being dishonest for feigning shock about something it definitely knew all about.

Read more: http://www.tmz.com/2013/12/19/phil-robertson-2010-sermon-homosexuality-gays-homophobia-a-and-e/#ixzz2nz6tT8m0

Image

THIS IS A SUBJECT THAT IS VERY CLOSE TO MY HEART.

I JUST HAVE TO LET IT GO.

THERE WILL ALWAYS BE PEOPLE IN THIS WORLD WHO ARE NARROW MINDED, WHO HAVE DEEP SEATED FEELINGS OF HATE TOWARD THOSE WHO ARE DIFFERENT FROM THEM.

IT ONLY SHOWS THAT THEY ARE MIRED IN A VERY SMALL WORLD AND THINK THAT THEIR WAY IS THE ONLY WAY. AND THERE IS NO CHANGING THEM. 

WITH THAT SAID, I WILL LET IT REST!! 

Image

We ALL are ONE!! 

Border1

DejaPoo

HumanBacks

This entry was posted in Equality and tagged by Dr. Rex. Bookmark the permalink.

About Dr. Rex

I'm originally from Puerto Rico. I was born in Santurce and raised in Rio Piedras. Have lived in Florida since 1999. I have a doctorate degree in Medicine; completed in 1976. My Internal Medicine specialty was completed in 1979. Worked for Puerto Rico's health system until 1985. At this time, I'm happily retired after working for the federal government for almost 28yrs. I want to offer any knowledge that I have to anyone "out there" who is interested. My views are liberal in almost every sense. My knowledge is "eclectic" - a bit of everything. Music and reading are my passion. Blogging has also become a very interesting endeavor. Metaphysical topics attract me. I'm interested in news reporting human issues like injustice, discrimination and abuse - the "wrongly" affected. My intention is to bring this knowledge to an understandable level and to help anyone in need. I'm open to questions and will answer them to the best of my ability. Currently working on an enterprise whose main mission will be to bring peoples of all walks of life together. To be one .... since we ALL are ONE!! The future looks bright and promising!!!

7 thoughts on “Leigh Shannon’s opinion …. very well stated!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.