Field of Flowers Award ….. for “It Is What It Is”!


Image

~~January 16, 2014~~

Just Patty from http://petitemagique.wordpress.com has nominated “It Is What It Is” for this new blogging award which she created.

In her own words:

I already created an award once (The Semper Fidelis Award) and today I felt like creating another one.

~~The Field of Flowers Award~~

Note: I have created this new award because there are some people who I would give a field full of flowers if I could.

Not just a couple of flowers… No, a field full of them.

Because they can use it, to thank someone or because they simply deserve it. Flowers give color, flowers say ‘I Care’ and flowers are nature’s gift to us.

You give them to show someone you care or to celebrate something. Just spreading a little love and care.

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you
  • Place the award on your blog
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers and write a little something about why you would give these bloggers A Field Of Flowers
  • Let your nominees know that you nominated them

Of course you don’t have to accept an award, just know you’re appreciated!

Also, and this is for everyone, feel free to take one of the badges I (Patty) created:

~~WordPress wolf pack Badge~~

wolf pack badge

~~I am a follower of Petite Magique Badge~~

Blog Badge

Lots of love,

Patty”

Image

~~PATTY AND HER POETRY~~

It Is What It Is” feels honored, happy, accomplished and humbled. This award has a very deep meaning. It states that it has been created “because there are some people who I would give a field full of flowers if I could. Not just a couple of flowers… No, a field full of them.”

I find myself proud that Patty considers my “spot” among those that she has listed as her nominees. It’s humbling to be among her nominees.

I have always thought that these awards are a confirmation that I am doing something correctly. Thank you Patty …. for considering this blog as a nominee for your newly created award.

InspiredRainb

~~My nominees are~~

Barbara …. from http://idealisticrebel.wordpress.com/ …. You are a very sweet lady who speaks from the heart. You are a hippie and I’m very proud to know you. My Idealistic Rebel! A “field of flowers” flow through your fingers as you write your posts.

Stephanie ….http://hopeandloveradio.com/ …. Since I connected with Hope and Love Radio, I’ve gotten to know you. You have goals, plans and, most likely and awesome future. A “field of flowers” is present in the excellent songs you choose for your posts.

Tazein ….http://transcendingbordersblog.wordpress.com/ …. You are not “one a one in a million kind of girl. You are a once in a lifetime kind of woman”. You have a beautiful soul. A “field of flowers” can be seen in your writings.

Carol …. http://radiatingblossom.wordpress.com/ …. Your blog is full of beauty and flowers. Who else could be more deserving of this award? I hope you enjoy it, RadiatingBlossom. A “field of flowers” is actually seen in your pictures.

Kitty …. http://dearkitty1.wordpress.com/ …. Dear Kitty.Some blog, you teach me about many different topics. “Blogging on animals, peace and war, science, social justice, women’s issues, arts, and much more.” I’m thankful that our paths have crossed in this web we weave.  A “field of flowers” is seen in the topics you write about.

Jeremy …. http://theboipoet.wordpress.com/ …. There’s a special connection with you Jeremy, the Boi Poet. It has been there since I first saw your blog. “Distant is the Music covers many aspects of life from love to death, social views to spiritual ideals and much more over various poetic forms and occasional free verse.” I’m proud to have you among my “cyber-friends”!! Go along in your journey …. A “field of flowers” flows through your written words.

Glorialana …. http://glorialana.wordpress.com/ …. You are a very sweet person who always starts your posts with “Hello God”. You are whimsical, sweet, delicate …. A “field of flowers” blown by the wind is present in the pages of your “spot”.

Image

All my nominees fill the requirements. They simply deserve it.

“Flowers give color, flowers say ‘I Care’ and flowers are nature’s gift to us.” 

Piano4

We ALL are ONE!!

TY-2

…. for being in my life!

BubbleButt

Fields of Flowers

We ALL are connected through this wonderful WEB!! 

 

This entry was posted in Equality by Dr. Rex. Bookmark the permalink.

About Dr. Rex

I'm originally from Puerto Rico. I was born in Santurce and raised in Rio Piedras. Have lived in Florida since 1999. I have a doctorate degree in Medicine; completed in 1976. My Internal Medicine specialty was completed in 1979. Worked for Puerto Rico's health system until 1985. At this time, I'm happily retired after working for the federal government for almost 28yrs. I want to offer any knowledge that I have to anyone "out there" who is interested. My views are liberal in almost every sense. My knowledge is "eclectic" - a bit of everything. Music and reading are my passion. Blogging has also become a very interesting endeavor. Metaphysical topics attract me. I'm interested in news reporting human issues like injustice, discrimination and abuse - the "wrongly" affected. My intention is to bring this knowledge to an understandable level and to help anyone in need. I'm open to questions and will answer them to the best of my ability. Currently working on an enterprise whose main mission will be to bring peoples of all walks of life together. To be one .... since we ALL are ONE!! The future looks bright and promising!!!

7 thoughts on “Field of Flowers Award ….. for “It Is What It Is”!

  1. Pingback: An Interruption

  2. Pingback: Nature Photography Requirements

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.