At the end of the day ….. A RUMI gallery!!


Image

A RUMI GALLERY …. WHAT BETTER WAY TO END THE DAY?

Image

When the day has been rough or when a particular topic has attempted to steal my peace away, RUMI always soothes me. 

Image

This is a portal of hope …. come as you are. 

Image

When the power of love arrived, I became fierce and tender, at the same time.

Image

That desire is in your heart. 

Image

Learn to know what to ignore.

Image

Once you can see, you will laugh at what caused you grief. 

Image

LISTEN!! 

Image

Never underestimate the importance/power of the moon!

Image

Hold on in the dark!

Border1

We ALL are ONE!!! 

Border1

Rumi: Say I Am You (Sufi poem)

Border1

Uploaded on Apr 14, 2007

rahmama2

Rumi’s poems elegantly and consistently touch our inner being and inspire us to go beyond our limitations towards the Divine.

The music: The credits do appear at the end of this video, but it is by the composer, Eleni Karaindrou, and is the theme music called “Eternity and a Day” from the movie, Aggelopoulos.

A note on the music: This entire video was constructed in silence-only the poem and the images were put together without my knowing what music would be the right one. The music is so important to the interpretation of these poems.

Rather than reading them, the music is my voice. When I ‘laid’ this beautiful piece of music over the video it fit perfectly. Few edits were made to accomodate the images to fit the music. They seem to be made for each other.

We ALL are connected through FEELINGS!! 

ItLet-15

This entry was posted in Equality and tagged by Dr. Rex. Bookmark the permalink.

About Dr. Rex

I'm originally from Puerto Rico. I was born in Santurce and raised in Rio Piedras. Have lived in Florida since 1999. I have a doctorate degree in Medicine; completed in 1976. My Internal Medicine specialty was completed in 1979. Worked for Puerto Rico's health system until 1985. At this time, I'm happily retired after working for the federal government for almost 28yrs. I want to offer any knowledge that I have to anyone "out there" who is interested. My views are liberal in almost every sense. My knowledge is "eclectic" - a bit of everything. Music and reading are my passion. Blogging has also become a very interesting endeavor. Metaphysical topics attract me. I'm interested in news reporting human issues like injustice, discrimination and abuse - the "wrongly" affected. My intention is to bring this knowledge to an understandable level and to help anyone in need. I'm open to questions and will answer them to the best of my ability. Currently working on an enterprise whose main mission will be to bring peoples of all walks of life together. To be one .... since we ALL are ONE!! The future looks bright and promising!!!

14 thoughts on “At the end of the day ….. A RUMI gallery!!

  1. I am in awe of the beauty of Rumi’s words and love the beautiful video that you posted, Horty.

    And, I love how Rumi’s words slow me down and gently get me in touch with the Spirit. I like how the sentence of the comment in your article says it all about Rumi:

    Rumi’s poems elegantly and consistently touch our inner being and inspire us to go beyond our limitations towards the Divine.

    Yes, I am inspired by his words to go towards the Divine and connect with the Spirit.

    You know, whether his words were intended to lead me to a song I love or not, they did make me personally feel a great appreciation for the Creator, and so I would like to share a video that is meaningful to me personally:

    Like

  2. Pingback: At the end of the day …… | It Is What It Is

  3. Good day. I like this great quotes. My Guru always said, love people who love God, then the blessing will come to you. If all the people like The Great Rumi, this world will be calm and peace..
    May God Almighty bless you and the people/ place around you.

    Like

  4. Pingback: At the end of the day …. another RUMI gallery!! | It Is What It Is

  5. Pingback: “Smile like a flower” ….. RUMI!! | It Is What It Is

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.