IOTD …. “🖕🏽Image of the Day, Very Special Edition 🖕🏽 …. and Another Short Video, Part 2 …. “!!


WFind

~~November 7, 2017~~ 

WHAT HAPPENED TO FREEDOM OF EXPRESSION?

IT HAD TO BE A WOMAN

I’ve used this picture before.

I believed in the power of it and my feelings reflect hers without doubt. If I had the opportunity of doing this, I would’ve done the same.

She continues to be a ‘shero’ to me.

Hang in there, Juli Briskman, better things will come your way!

HortyRex©

BLine

The picture, snapped by a White House photographer traveling with the president as he left his golf course in Sterling, Va., went viral almost immediately. News outlets picked up the story when it appeared in a White House pool report. Late-night talk show hosts told jokes about the encounter and people on social media began hailing the unidentified woman as a “she-ro,” using the hashtag #Her2020.
The woman’s name is Juli Briskman.

Her employer, government contractor Akima LLC, wasn’t so happy about the photo. They fired her over it.

Asked what she was thinking when she saw Trump’s motorcade roll up next to her, Briskman said it was a gut reaction to flip him off.
“He was passing by and my blood just started to boil,” she said. “I’m thinking, DACA recipients are getting kicked out. He pulled ads for open enrollment in Obamacare. Only one-third of Puerto Rico has power. I’m thinking, he’s at the damn golf course again.”
I flipped off the motorcade a number of times,” she added.

Briskman, a Democrat, said she plans to look for a new job with an advocacy group that she believes in, like Planned Parenthood or PETA.

“In some ways, I’m doing better than ever,” she said. “I’m angry about where our country is right now. I am appalled.

This was an opportunity for me to say something.”

Despite getting fired, she said she has no regrets about the attention her public show of displeasure with Drumpf received.

In fact, she said she’s happy to be an image of protest that resonates with many Americans.

“As it appears in … full read/full credit”

https://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/woman-flips-off-donald-trump-fired_us_59fe0ab4e4b0c9652fffa484?ncid=APPLENEWS00001

BLineAmCyclingBLine

~~GRAPHICS SOURCE~~ 

Facebook Timeline

DISCLAIMER

I do not own this image.

No intention of taking credit.

kevinkarstens.blogspot.com

HortyRex©

BLineEARNBLine

#IOTD #ImageOfTheDay #VerySpecialEdition #ShortVideo #MajorityOfAmerica #HadToBeAWoman #HailToTheChief #Cyclist #GivesDrumpfMiddleFinger #DrumpfNationalGolfClub #BanksOfPotomacRiver #OutskirtsOfWashingtonDC #NowThisVideo #Juli Briskman #HerEmployer #GovernmentContractor #AkimaLLC #FiredHer

#WeAllAreOne #ItIsWhatItIs #DrRex #HortyRex #hrexach

BLine

BLine

We ALL are ONE!! 

img_0391

3 thoughts on “IOTD …. “🖕🏽Image of the Day, Very Special Edition 🖕🏽 …. and Another Short Video, Part 2 …. “!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.