IOTD …. Image of the day, #630 …. “#Resist …. Rainbow Colors …. “!!


resist

~~February 20, 2017~~ 

We Will Resist

I go back in time.

Because of my life’s experiences, I use the year 1969 as a reference for the proud emergence of the LGBT community.

I’m well aware that it was there for a long time before 1969.

It wasn’t called that at the time.

The Stonewall Inn riots frame the history for me.

I was 19 years old in 1969, barely coming of age, and realizing that I was ‘different‘.

I did not have a name for it.

I learned about it as the years went by.

In view of the current Republican administration, many of the rights that those before me fought for, may be in jeopardy.

( … as many other causes/topics seem to be … )

In the past, today and always … these rainbow colors don’t run!

We refuse to go back into the closet!!

HortyRex©

rbline

~~GRAPHIC SOURCE~~ 

Facebook Timeline

DISCLAIMER

I do not own this image.

No intention of taking credit.

If anyone knows the owner of any, please advise and it will be corrected immediately.

HortyRex©

rbline

#IOTD #ImageOfTheDay #630 #DearBloggerFriend #HerOwnWords #Concept #Serious #Amazing #AwesomeMeme #WeWillResist #GoBackInTime #LifeExperiences #Reference #EmergenceOfTheLGBTCommunity ##StonewallInnRiots #IWasDifferent #CurentRepublicanAdministration #ThoseBeforeMe #FoughtFor #MayBeInJeopardy #Resist 

#WeAllAreOne #ItIsWhatItIs #DrRex #HortyRex #hrexach

rbline

We ALL are ONE!! 

itistru4

 

Leave a Reply

